- Baking Obsession - http://www.bakingobsession.com -

Foreword

Posted By Vera On March 3, 2008 @ 10:50 pm In Hors d'oeuvres | No Comments

The recipes I am going to post next are not desserts, as you will see, and not related to baking. But they are just too good not to share.

I like the idea of spreads and dips as appetizers. Most of them can be made a night before and kept in a fridge till the party time. You can vary presentation by serving them with crackers of you choice, crostini, or fresh artesian bread, or vegetables.

They are perfect for buffet-style entertaining.

You might also like:


Article printed from Baking Obsession: http://www.bakingobsession.com

URL to article: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/foreword/

URLs in this post:

[1] Artichoke and Fennel Caponata: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/artichoke-and-fennel-caponata/

[2] Crostini: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/crostini/

[3] Spicy Spanish Eggplant Dip: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/spicy-spanish-eggplant-dip/

[4] Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Parmigiano Dip: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/sun-dried-tomatoes-and-parmigiano-dip/

[5] Roasted Eggplant and Bell Pepper Spread: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/roasted-eggplant-and-bell-pepper-spread/

[6] Smoked Salmon Spread: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/smoked-salmon-spread/

[7] Capers and Lemon Dip: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/capers-and-lemon-dip/

[8] Crisp Lavash Crackers with Roasted Pepper Sun-Dried Tomato Anchovy Dip and Sweet and Sour Asian Eggp...: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/09/27/crisp-lavash-crackers-with-roasted-pepper-sun-dried-tomato-anchovy-dip-and-sweet-and-sour-asian-eggplant-sesame-dip/

[9] Fig and Olive Tapenade with Pine Nut and Thyme-Coated Goat Cheese: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2009/04/21/fig-and-olive-tapenade-with-pine-nut-and-thyme-coated-goat-cheese/

Copyright © 2012 Baking Obsession. All rights reserved.