- Baking Obsession - http://www.bakingobsession.com -

Foreword

Posted By Vera On March 3, 2008 @ 10:50 pm In Hors d'oeuvres | No Comments

The recipes I am going to post next are not desserts, as you will see, and not related to baking. But they are just too good not to share.

I like the idea of spreads and dips as appetizers. Most of them can be made a night before and kept in a fridge till the party time. You can vary presentation by serving them with crackers of you choice, crostini, or fresh artesian bread, or vegetables.

They are perfect for buffet-style entertaining.

You might also like:


Article printed from Baking Obsession: http://www.bakingobsession.com

URL to article: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/foreword/

URLs in this post:

[1] Artichoke and Fennel Caponata: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/artichoke-and-fennel-caponata/

[2] Crostini: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/crostini/

[3] Spicy Spanish Eggplant Dip: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/spicy-spanish-eggplant-dip/

[4] Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Parmigiano Dip: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/sun-dried-tomatoes-and-parmigiano-dip/

[5] Roasted Eggplant and Bell Pepper Spread: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/roasted-eggplant-and-bell-pepper-spread/

[6] Smoked Salmon Spread: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/smoked-salmon-spread/

[7] Capers and Lemon Dip: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2008/03/03/capers-and-lemon-dip/

[8] Pear Cranberry and Gorgonzola Turnovers: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2011/01/16/pear-cranberry-and-gorgonzola-turnovers/

[9] Summer Grilling: Grilled Eggplant (my favorite way) with Goat Cheese, Fresh Basil, and Fire-toasted...: http://www.bakingobsession.com/2011/06/26/summer-grilling-grilled-eggplant-my-favorite-way-with-goat-cheese-fresh-basil-and-fire-toasted-bread/

Copyright © 2012 Baking Obsession. All rights reserved.